South African Insurance Association

+27 11 726 5381

Board and Executive appointments at the Vehicle Damage Qualification (VDQ) Governance Body of South Africa- SAIA Bulletin June 2019

Following the inaugural annual general meeting of the VDQ, held in June 2019, the following SAIA representatives have been appointed to the Board and the Executive Committee of the VDQ for the next financial year.

Appointments to the Board, representing the insurance industry, are Mr Theo Schalkwyk (Santam) and Mr Youlan Naidoo (OUTsurance) and appointments to the Executive Committee are Ms Amanda Letlape (Discovery Insure), Ms Lynette Weideman (Standard Bank Insurance) and Mr Nick Jacobs (Telesure).

The VDQ is a body, which in collaboration with stakeholders and members, develop and uphold the professional qualification and status of vehicle damage quantifiers. Other stakeholders include the motor repair industry and the loss assessing industry.

For more information visit: